1.png

Abuser Registry
Established in Ohio law to track those who are prohibited from working with people with developmental disabilities

Incident Tracking System (ITS)ITSimg.png
Online system for reporting and tracking MUIs

Health and Welfare Alerts
Provide data, additional resources, and guidance on what can be done to avoid or minimize risk

Ohio Administrative Code 5123:2-17-02 requires all developmental disabilities employees to review Health and Welfare Alerts as part of annual training

Previous alerts | Subscribe here

Well-Informed Newsletter
Promotes safe and healthy living practices and tips

Toolkitimages.png

Includes forms, training, and other safety resources for people, families, and providers


MUI Regional Map

(Click Map to View)
Image result for png Map of ohio

Picture1.jpgThe most important thing you can do is make sure the person is safe. Learn about Major Unusual Incidents categories and the reporting system.

To report abuse or another MUI, please contact the county board of developmental disabilities in your area. 

Use the list of county board after-hours reporting phone numbers.


Who Must Report
  • All providers who are contracted, certified or licensed to serve persons with developmental disabilities are required to report MUIs to the county board
  • All county board staff and department staff are also required to report MUIs
  • Anyone paid to provide Medicaid waiver services must report MUIs
Medication Administration
Information about medication administration by unlicensed personnel

WATCH: "You Are Your Brother's Keeper"

Supporting Health and Welfare
Tools created to support the unique health care issues of people with developmental disabilities

Nursing Continuing Education
DODD is approved by the Ohio Board of Nursing to
provide Continuing Education (CE) programs for nurses

Ohio's Human Trafficking Task Force
People with disabilities are the most vulnerable population to human trafficking

Investigator Tools and Training (More MUI Resources)
Tools and training to support Ohio's investigative agents


Scott Phillips
scott.phillips@dodd.ohio.gov
614-752-0090​
Debbie Forrest
debra.forrest@dodd.ohio.gov
614-752-0091​
Edie Deal
edith.deal@dodd.ohio.gov
614-752-0094
Connie McLaughlin
connie.mclauglin@dodd.ohio.gov
614-752-0092​
Roxane Smith
roxane.smith@dodd.ohio.gov
614-387-0281​
​INTAKE
Kristie Overton
kristie.overton@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3815
MDC-  (937) 204-1070
Dan Butler (Reg. 6)
daniel.butler@dodd.ohio.gov​
​614-466-1899
REGIONAL MANAGERS
Russell Blank (Reg. 4)
russell.blank@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3820
Jodi Giesler (Reg. 1)
jodi.giesler@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3819
Andrew Merickel (Reg. 2)
andrew.merickel@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3813
Wendy Poling (Reg. 5)
wendy.poling@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3812
Chris Young (Reg. 7)
chris.young@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3817
SODC (513)735-8255

​INVESTIGATORS
​ Carol Easton
614-995-3818
​ Anna Shaffer
anna.shaffer@dodd.ohio.gov
614-995-3816
Steve Sizemore
stephen.sizemore@dodd.ohio.gov
614-466-7598
SODC-  513-735-8254